Citizens Advisory Board

The Western Montgomery County Citizens Advisory Board offers advice on local issues and needs to the County Executive and the County Council. Members represent the residential and business communities of the Bethesda-Chevy Chase, North Bethesda-Garrett Park, and Potomac planning areas and the City of Rockville. (Click for map of the BCC Services Area.)
The Board is comprised of 19 representatives - twelve neighborhood representatives, six business community representatives, and one non-profit representative. As representatives to and from these communities, the Board strives to reflect the diverse opinions within the region. The Board has two standing committees: land use/transportation and quality of life/public safety.

The Citizens Advisory Board holds a community forum at each of its meetings. Issues raised by community members are sent to the appropriate County departments for action and tracked by the Regional Services Center staff.

The Board also holds a public forum on community needs every two years prior to the development of the Capital Improvements Plan (CIP).

Vacancies are publicly and broadly advertised. Members are nominated by the County Executive and confirmed by the County Council.

The WMCCAB meets on the third Monday of every month, except August and December. Committees meet on the second Monday of each Month. See the BCC Center calendar for information about upcoming meetings.



Jordan Cooper, Downtown Bethesda
Tara Flynn, Garrett Park
Fritz Hirst, Chevy Chase
Hrant Jamjochian, Bethesda-Chevy Chase
Aileen Klein, City of Rockville
Samir Paul, Downtown Bethesda
Roby Sagar, North Bethesda
Gordon Smith, Potomac
Jon Weintraub, Downtown Bethesda
Carrie Wofford, Somerset


John Bowis, Chevy Chase Acura
Jad Donohoe, Donohoe Companies
Tim Duggan, Shulman, Rogers, Gandal, Pordy & Ecker P.A.
Ann Marie Mehlert, Greater Bethesda Chamber of Commerce
Scott Goldberg (chair), Streamline Management
Jason Yang, Digital Studios


Jane Boynton